Train the Botanical Trainer course

It’s not often I find myself in a room with 20+ experienced botanists !  August company including many of the BSBI and FSC’s top botanical trainers gathered at Shrewsbury for the Train the Botanical Trainer course.  And I was invited….

As a volunteer tutor on Identiplant, the online vascular plant identification course sponsored by the BSBI and FSC, I was asked if I’d like to come along to the event.  We learned about the latest in teaching methods, received advice on health and safety for fieldwork, heard about the latest developments in biosecurity and practised our floral formulas to help our students learn the top 20 plant families.  All really useful stuff, and I was privileged to be included.  Thanks to Sarah Whild for the invite and BSBI for stumping up my train fare, very much appreciated.

Comments are closed.