QGIS course with FSC Tomorrow’s Biodiversity

I’ve been using QGIS since 2012 but I freely admit I hadn’t got a clue what I was doing ’til I went on this course.  FSC is blessed with a genuine GIS expert in the form of Richard Burkmar (@burkmarr), currently working on the Tomorrow’s Biodiversity Project.  Part of the project’s remit is to assist biological recorders with mapping and data analysis, and so the TomBio QGIS project was born.  Richard runs courses throughout the year to show participants how QGIS can be used to map and analyse biological records.  I attended the three day course in February 2016 and I really recommend it, it has helped me massively speed up my mapping for work and is also helping me in my volunteer work with the BSBI and BBS.

Comments are closed.